ACCS Convention 2018: Nominations

Nomination for the Presidency of ACCS 2018/2019: Mr. Paul Fiorentini

Nominated by

An Scoil Chuimsitheach, Bothar Buí

Ardee Community School

Ashbourne Community School

Ashton Comprehensive School

Athboy Community School

Bailieborough Community School

Ballincollig Community School

Ballinrobe Community School

Ballinteer Community School

Ballyhaunis Community School

Blackwater Community School

Beara Community School

Blakestown Community School

Carndonagh Community School

Carrick-on-Shannon Community School

Castlerea Community School

Celbridge Community School

Clifden Community School

Coláiste Chiaráin, Leixlip

Coláiste Cholmcille, Ballyshannon

Coolmine Community School

Donahies Community School

Dunmore Community School

Gallen Community School

Glenamaddy Community School

Gorey Community School

Hartstown Community School

Holy Family Community School, Rathcoole

Kildare Town Community School

Kilrush Community School

Loreto Community School, Milford

Mayfield Community School

Millstreet Community School

Moate Community School

Mountmellick Community School

Mount Temple Comprehensive School

Moyne Community School

36th Annual Convention 2018

Newpark Comprehensive School
Old Bawn Community School
Pobalscoil Chiaráin, Kells
Pobalscoil Chloich Cheannfhaola, Falcarragh
Pobalscoil Chorca Dhuibhne
Pobalscoil Ghaoth Dobhair
Pobalscoil Inbhear Scéine
Pobalscoil na Rosann
Pobalscoil Neasáin

Portmarnock Community School Scoil Chuimsitheach Chiaráin, An Cheathrú Rua Scoil Mhuire, Clane

Pobalscoil na Tríonóide

Scoil Phobail Mhic Dara, Carna Scoil Phobail Sliabh Luachra

St. Aidan's Comprehensive School, Cootehill

St. Attracta's Community School, Tubbercurry

St. Brendan's Community School, Birr

St. Caimin's Community School, Shannon

St. Clare's Comprehensive School, Manorhamilton

St. Columba's Comprehensive School, Glenties

St. Kilian's Community School, Bray

St. Louis Community School, Kiltimagh

St. Patrick's Comprehensive School, Shannon

St. Tiernan's Community School, Balally

St. Wolstan's Community School, Celbridge

Tarbert Comprehensive School

The Royal and Prior Comprehensive School, Raphoe

Tullow Community School

ACCS CONVENTION 2018: MOTIONS

 While acknowledging and welcoming the allocation of additional Deputy Principals to post primary schools based on student enrolment numbers, ACCS now pursues and negotiates the allocation of an additional Deputy Principal to all DEIS schools regardless of student enrolment numbers.

Killinarden Community School

- 2. In light of the significant challenges being faced by schools recruiting teachers, the ACCS requests that the Department of Education and Skills takes immediate action in relation to teacher supply.
 - St. Brendan's Community School, Birr
- 3. ACCS works on behalf of schools seeking funding from the Sports Capital Programme and engages with relevant state agencies to ensure equality of access to Lottery funding for Community and Comprehensive schools.

Castlecomer Community School